Seriously!

Go Back   Seriously! Forums > Serious Sam Series > Serious Sam 2

Serious Sam 2 Discuss anything and everything about Serious Sam 2, the official sequel to SS:FE and SS:SE.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 09-30-2005, 11:03 AM   #1   Add To Ignore List  
taz
Werebull
 
taz's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2001
Location: Castle Wolfenstein
 
taz is offline
Default weapon change bug - in Sam2 Demo

There is a weapon change bug in the Sam 2 Demo, I donīt know if itīs known yet.

If you push the button for one sort of weapon like shotgun wapons rapid again and again and while that holding down the fire button, you are able to skip the reload sequences of each weapon.
Through this bug its possible to fire much more quickier than it is intended.


I made a Sam demo where you can see this bug.

http://www.free-transfer.de/index.ph...DZXQHZH87Z6D64

Yust unzip and put both files in your Sam/demo directory (I forgot the right definition of the folder, but itīs not hard to find)

Then start Sam2 demo, go to play demo in the menu and klick on Demo_0000.dem - weapon change bug.


**sorry for my bad english, i hope you understand what i mean**

Edit: The bug report thread would be a better place for this bug ehh report ?!

Last edited by taz; 09-30-2005 at 11:10 AM.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2005, 12:59 PM   #2   Add To Ignore List  
Finzy Corp. CEO
 
Finzy's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2005
Location: Whatshisoffice
 
Finzy is offline
Default

Uhh, can't find the demo folder anywhere, i checked all possible directories. (or do i need to create one?)
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2005, 01:21 PM   #3   Add To Ignore List  
Proconsul
 
Meathead's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2001
Location: Bat Country
 
Meathead is offline
Default

Yeah, if you haven't created a demo yet you will need to make the directory.

It goes in Serious Sam 2 Demo -> Content -> SeriousSam2 ... Make a folder under SeriousSam2 called Demos.
__________________
There comes a point in your life when you realize who really matters, who never did, and who always will.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2005, 01:33 PM   #4   Add To Ignore List  
taz
Werebull
 
taz's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2001
Location: Castle Wolfenstein
 
taz is offline
Default

If thereīs no one, go in game record a demo, then there should be a demofolder.
I canīt remind now which folder, and at momment i got no possibility to look which it was.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2005, 03:44 PM   #5   Add To Ignore List  
Footballer Orc
 
Joined: Sep 2005
 
knoot is offline
Default

haha ya i know, it's really good for shooting things that don't move that much. I found this out about a week ago, i can shoot the shotgun prolly twice as fast.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
watch see view play record make demo HighMaintenance Serious Editor 8 07-12-2002 02:55 PM
the ss second edition demo question WIDOWMAKER99 Serious Sam Classic 1 12-12-2001 09:53 AM
Resurecting the Dunes benchmark Caid Serious Sam Classic 25 05-26-2001 03:31 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:12 AM.