Seriously!

Go Back   Seriously! Forums > Serious Sam Series > Serious Sam 2

Serious Sam 2 Discuss anything and everything about Serious Sam 2, the official sequel to SS:FE and SS:SE.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 10-29-2005, 02:45 PM   #1   Add To Ignore List  
Kamikaze
 
Joined: Jun 2005
 
braintje is offline
Default Extra multiplayer enemies

Is the only way to make ss2 in multiplayer better by increasing enemy strength, cant you add more pultiplayer enemies like in other serious sams, or does this happen automaticly.
I tried the search, but didnt find anything,
my excuses if it got already answered in antoher topic
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2005, 02:47 PM   #2   Add To Ignore List  
Finzy Corp. CEO
 
Finzy's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2005
Location: Whatshisoffice
 
Finzy is offline
Default

You could try increasing the difficulty.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2005, 07:03 PM   #3   Add To Ignore List  
Werebull
 
Nozzy's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2005
Location: Minnesota, USA
 
Nozzy is offline
Default

Braintje
When you start a MP game, the option is there... There are two...

Extra Enemy Strengh
Extra Enemy Strength per player

In SSFE/SE this was also the option. To my knowledge and memory there was no way to actually increase the number of enemies based on player count, only on difficulty setting.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2005, 08:31 PM   #4   Add To Ignore List  
Footballer Orc
 
BestAtGame's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2005
Location: Kanadia
 
BestAtGame is offline Send a message via AIM to BestAtGame Send a message via MSN to BestAtGame Send a message via Yahoo to BestAtGame
Default

Well SE DID have the "extra enemies" option at the very top..which was static..same for everyone..just more enemies than SP would have.

SS2 as I understand adds more per player regardless of what you do..so as each new person joins your game, there are more enemies added for you to take out.
__________________
Club sandwiches, not seals...
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2005, 02:51 AM   #5   Add To Ignore List  
Finzy Corp. CEO
 
Finzy's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2005
Location: Whatshisoffice
 
Finzy is offline
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BestAtGame
Well SE DID have the "extra enemies" option at the very top..which was static..same for everyone..just more enemies than SP would have.
It also adds mini-bosses that weren't in SP, for example in Grand Cathedral, you must fight a giant lava golem in order to go to the middle, or in land of the damned it adds a massive highlander to the second village. And those bosses also had a life bar that was showed in the screen. I tried this out in LAN and i've seen many servers with this option enabled.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2005, 12:05 PM   #6   Add To Ignore List  
Kamikaze
 
Joined: Jun 2005
 
braintje is offline
Default

yeah, i noticed those bosses, but i invited my friends tuesday, and i think we'll be with 4 who have the game and we'll play it on serious without extra enemy health....
if there arent extra enemies, than it would be easy, so i'm just curious;
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Extra enemies command Grabbag Serious Sam Classic 3 07-07-2008 08:36 PM
How to design good battles . . . AlexanderK Serious Editor 8 02-25-2004 11:08 AM
Here it is! The Official-Unofficial Sammage Stratgey Guide! Caid Serious Sam Classic 0 04-03-2001 06:22 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:40 PM.