Seriously!

Go Back   Seriously! Forums > Serious Sam Series > Serious Sam 3

Serious Sam 3 Everything you want to know or say about Serious Sam 3!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 09-09-2014, 02:27 PM   #1   Add To Ignore List  
Gnaar
 
Joined: Sep 2014
 
AleksTerminator is offline
Default Strange problems with BFE

Regards

Can somebody hepl me with this,When I start BFE everything fine but when I click on play so he can proced me to New game and etc he drop me in the Windows with message "Singture verification of executable failed


What s the problem?

Help Please

Last edited by AleksTerminator; 09-09-2014 at 02:50 PM.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2014, 03:46 PM   #2   Add To Ignore List  
Developer Fairy
 
Solais's Avatar
 
Croteam Representative
Joined: Nov 2009
 
Solais is offline
Default Re: Strange problems with BFE

Verify of your game cache.
__________________
Since Old Lost Age I Shine

My Serious Sam 3/HD Workshop


While I do work for Croteam, I'm first of all of this community, so my opinions are my own and do not represent Croteam's views.
Unless when I use this nice blue color I totally didn't steal from Blizzard.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2014, 06:18 AM   #3   Add To Ignore List  
Gnaar
 
Joined: Sep 2014
 
AleksTerminator is offline
Default Re: Strange problems with BFE

Quote:
Originally Posted by Solais View Post
Verify of your game cache.
Thanks very much for answer man but how I can do that?verify like how,can you be little specific.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2014, 06:25 AM   #4   Add To Ignore List  
Feelin' Festive
 
Jetroid's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: UK
 
Jetroid is offline
Default Re: Strange problems with BFE

Steam -> Library -> Right click on Serious Sam 3: BFE -> Properties -> Local Files -> Verify Integrity of Game Cache
__________________

Wow you failed so much in Life, that you need such things as fun. - Gnaarwarian
Last hax0red by Jetroid; 01-01-1970 at 12:00 AM.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2014, 06:34 AM   #5   Add To Ignore List  
Gnaar
 
Joined: Sep 2014
 
AleksTerminator is offline
Default Re: Strange problems with BFE

I still can t play,I verify on Steam he even start and open game,but I can t click on New game and start BFE because he still drop me in Windows?
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2014, 07:28 AM   #6   Add To Ignore List  
Feelin' Festive
 
Jetroid's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: UK
 
Jetroid is offline
Default Re: Strange problems with BFE

Hi Aleks, I searched your problem and found this. Perhaps this will solve your problem?
__________________

Wow you failed so much in Life, that you need such things as fun. - Gnaarwarian
Last hax0red by Jetroid; 01-01-1970 at 12:00 AM.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2014, 08:32 AM   #7   Add To Ignore List  
Gnaar
 
Joined: Sep 2014
 
AleksTerminator is offline
Default Re: Strange problems with BFE

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jetroid View Post
Hi Aleks, I searched your problem and found this. Perhaps this will solve your problem?
Thanks for answer dude but how this can help me?what if my system crashed?its look pretty dangerous to perform that action,I mean to start Process Explorer v16.03
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2014, 08:52 AM   #8   Add To Ignore List  
Gnaar
 
Joined: Sep 2014
 
AleksTerminator is offline
Default Re: Strange problems with BFE

Quote:
Originally Posted by AleksTerminator View Post
Thanks for answer dude but how this can help me?what if my system crashed?its look pretty dangerous to perform that action,I mean to start Process Explorer v16.03
I need to add this,its pretty weird but I don t see BFE in add remove programs option,like he not install on my computer WTF?
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2014, 10:37 AM   #9   Add To Ignore List  
Feelin' Festive
 
Jetroid's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: UK
 
Jetroid is offline
Default Re: Strange problems with BFE

Do you have the program 'Airfoil' installed, Aleks? And yes, that is pretty weird, not having BFE in Add/Remove programs. (I can confirm that I (with a working installation) have BFE in my programs menu. Win 7 64 bit.)
__________________

Wow you failed so much in Life, that you need such things as fun. - Gnaarwarian
Last hax0red by Jetroid; 01-01-1970 at 12:00 AM.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2014, 10:49 AM   #10   Add To Ignore List  
Gnaar
 
Joined: Sep 2014
 
AleksTerminator is offline
Default Re: Strange problems with BFE

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jetroid View Post
Do you have the program 'Airfoil' installed, Aleks? And yes, that is pretty weird, not having BFE in Add/Remove programs. (I can confirm that I (with a working installation) have BFE in my programs menu. Win 7 64 bit.)
No I don t have Airfoil installed,but I re install game again and he work fine about 5 minutes until he drop me in Windows again.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2014, 11:03 AM   #11   Add To Ignore List  
Developer Fairy
 
Solais's Avatar
 
Croteam Representative
Joined: Nov 2009
 
Solais is offline
Default Re: Strange problems with BFE

http://forums.seriouszone.com/forumdisplay.php?f=457
__________________
Since Old Lost Age I Shine

My Serious Sam 3/HD Workshop


While I do work for Croteam, I'm first of all of this community, so my opinions are my own and do not represent Croteam's views.
Unless when I use this nice blue color I totally didn't steal from Blizzard.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2014, 02:58 PM   #12   Add To Ignore List  
Gnaar
 
Joined: Sep 2014
 
AleksTerminator is offline
Default Re: Strange problems with BFE

Quote:
Originally Posted by Solais View Post
Even that don t help me,he freeze and drop in the windows on the 5 minutes of playing first level,maaaaaaaaaaannnnnnnnnnnnnnn I start to freak out


Screw you Sam I hope for salvation
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2014, 03:11 PM   #13   Add To Ignore List  
Developer Fairy
 
Solais's Avatar
 
Croteam Representative
Joined: Nov 2009
 
Solais is offline
Default Re: Strange problems with BFE

I mean, ask there for help, Croteam might provide you support there, they are usually quite active.
__________________
Since Old Lost Age I Shine

My Serious Sam 3/HD Workshop


While I do work for Croteam, I'm first of all of this community, so my opinions are my own and do not represent Croteam's views.
Unless when I use this nice blue color I totally didn't steal from Blizzard.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:21 AM.