Seriously!

Go Back   Seriously! Forums > Serious Sam Series > Serious Sam HD

Serious Sam HD Discuss anything and everything about Serious Sam HD, the official remake of SS:FE on Serious Engine 3.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 03-21-2014, 09:58 PM   #1   Add To Ignore List  
Kleer
 
The Capp'n's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2014
Location: United States
 
The Capp'n is offline
Exclamation Issues with getting my content to appear

Hey all, nice of me to be here (Hopefully I made this topic in the right place)! I've been using the Serious Editor 3 for quite a bit & made some models to use in multiplayer.

Theres a bit of a problem though. I can create the. gro file & upload it to Steam workshop just fine. Whenever I try to open up SSHD: SE & look through the character list, they don't show up & the console isn't telling me any errors. Did I do something wrong or did I miss a step? (I followed Pan's tutorial)

Now when I don't use the .gro file & use them locally (ie creating separate folders for them with the texture & sounds), they work fine.
__________________
[Insert quirky & hilarious hi-jinx here]
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2014, 10:09 PM   #2   Add To Ignore List  
Pan
Silver Lined Boots
 
Pan's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2007
Location: Looking for Snake
 
Pan is offline
Default Re: Issues with getting my content to appear

Perhaps you've set up the .gro file up incorrectly? Which file is it so I can take a look for you? It'll be easier to solve your problem if I can see it.
__________________
"Don't you have to be told to do things to be considered a slave?"
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2014, 10:14 PM   #3   Add To Ignore List  
Kleer
 
The Capp'n's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2014
Location: United States
 
The Capp'n is offline
Default Re: Issues with getting my content to appear

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pan View Post
Perhaps you've set up the .gro file up incorrectly? Which file is it so I can take a look for you? It'll be easier to solve your problem if I can see it.
Well, its this pack I've been making of characters from Star Fox Assault.

I dunno how I set it incorrectly, I tried following the proper path format (Content\SeriousSamHD\Models\Player\) (I made a zip file, putted all the characters into the pack, used 7-Zip & changed the file extension to .gro)

But eh, maybe theres something I don't know, here the file: http://filesmelt.com/dl/Star_Fox_Ass...acter_pack.gro
__________________
[Insert quirky & hilarious hi-jinx here]
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2014, 10:24 PM   #4   Add To Ignore List  
Pan
Silver Lined Boots
 
Pan's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2007
Location: Looking for Snake
 
Pan is offline
Default Re: Issues with getting my content to appear

Remove the .amf's in the .gro. It'll save a bit of filespace, every bit counts.

Your .gro works just fine for me. Have you perhaps actually subscribed to your workshop file? Setting it to public may also help. Also make sure for your own file is installed in Steam\SteamApps\common\serious sam hd the second encounter\Content\SeriousSamHD_TSE. If that doesn't work make sure you let SSHD enumerate packages and then restart before doing anything. The Workshops been a bit goofy recently as well so that's a thing, my SS3 workshop files got messed up and I had to redownload it all.

Looks like you did everything right though, good work.
__________________
"Don't you have to be told to do things to be considered a slave?"
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2014, 10:49 PM   #5   Add To Ignore List  
Kleer
 
The Capp'n's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2014
Location: United States
 
The Capp'n is offline
Default Re: Issues with getting my content to appear

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pan View Post
Remove the .amf's in the .gro. It'll save a bit of filespace, every bit counts.

Your .gro works just fine for me. Have you perhaps actually subscribed to your workshop file? Setting it to public may also help. Also make sure for your own file is installed in Steam\SteamApps\common\serious sam hd the second encounter\Content\SeriousSamHD_TSE. If that doesn't work make sure you let SSHD enumerate packages and then restart before doing anything. The Workshops been a bit goofy recently as well so that's a thing, my SS3 workshop files got messed up and I had to redownload it all.

Looks like you did everything right though, good work.
It worked! All I did was change the file path from "Content\SeriousSamHD\Models\Player\" to "Content\SeriousSamHD_TSE\Models\Player\" in the .nfo file.

Thanks for the help!
__________________
[Insert quirky & hilarious hi-jinx here]
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Some Editor Issues ABTBenjamins Serious Sam HD 4 01-13-2014 07:33 PM
Serious Sam Advance - Unused Content & Map editor? A purple Gunrilla Serious Sam Console Editions 7 08-16-2013 02:17 PM
Notice to content creators: NEVER uninstall SED3 viper45 Serious Sam HD 21 01-03-2013 08:53 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:31 AM.