Seriously!

Go Back   Seriously! Forums > Serious Sam Series > Serious Sam 2

Serious Sam 2 Discuss anything and everything about Serious Sam 2, the official sequel to SS:FE and SS:SE.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 12-23-2005, 11:47 PM   #1   Add To Ignore List  
Gnaar
 
Joined: Dec 2005
 
madyuri is offline
Default problem with video.

Well when i start the game every thing is all black and jumpy, my guess its the preview when the game first loads. the i hit esc and i guess its the menu. cant really tell but there are a few shapes and cut off pictures here and there.

I bought this game a wail ago and i couldn't get it to work then and still cant get it to work but i looked into a topic about refresh rate. how would i set it to 60? the topic said it was in some kind of ini file but i couldn't find it.

Any help would be much appreciated!

Thanks!
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2005, 03:10 PM   #2   Add To Ignore List  
Gnaar
 
Joined: Dec 2005
 
madyuri is offline
Default

please help
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2005, 03:56 PM   #3   Add To Ignore List  
( . Y . )
 
Monkeydee's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2005
Location: wherever you aren't
 
Monkeydee is offline
Default

can you please list your system specs?
__________________
Questioning everything a government does is the highest form of patriotism.

Coolest Site Ever
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2005, 11:18 PM   #4   Add To Ignore List  
Gnaar
 
Joined: Dec 2005
 
madyuri is offline
Default

windows xp
7210gx
radon igp 320m
mobile AMD athlon xp 3000+
ATI u1/a3 Accelerated graphics port
524 mhz, 448 MB of ram

Is that enough info?
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2005, 11:25 PM   #5   Add To Ignore List  
( . Y . )
 
Monkeydee's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2005
Location: wherever you aren't
 
Monkeydee is offline
Default

http://support.gateway.com/s/Mobile/.../4092sp4.shtml

if that's your laptop then i'd have to say that your graphics chip is unsupported. but i haven't read anything about the support for integrated ATI graphics chips.
__________________
Questioning everything a government does is the highest form of patriotism.

Coolest Site Ever
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2005, 07:28 PM   #6   Add To Ignore List  
Gnaar
 
Joined: Dec 2005
 
madyuri is offline
Default

WOW, so your telling me that my computer is already crap...

but yea thats it, so you dont think its possible to get it working with out buying a new graphics card.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2005, 09:31 PM   #7   Add To Ignore List  
( . Y . )
 
Monkeydee's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2005
Location: wherever you aren't
 
Monkeydee is offline
Default

this game will not work with that graphics card. it's not that your laptop is crap, it's jus tthat laptops (unless specifically stated) are not made for gaming. gaming is best left in the realm of desktop computers and really expensive laptops.
__________________
Questioning everything a government does is the highest form of patriotism.

Coolest Site Ever
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Prosecute parents over violent video games (NZ) DamianTV Game Talk 20 03-10-2009 06:20 PM
Strange Stuttering Problem... LuminaryJanitor Serious Sam 2 2 12-22-2005 07:49 AM
For a laugh OldFighter Off Topic Forum 17 03-22-2003 09:07 AM
Video Card Problem sartophiketle Off Topic Forum 8 09-07-2002 08:02 PM
TIDBIT #15 - How Video Cards Work 1 Chris1 Serious Sam Classic 3 09-16-2001 02:11 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:07 PM.