Seriously!

Go Back   Seriously! Forums > Gaming > The Talos Principle > The Talos Principle Workshop

The Talos Principle Workshop The official forum for The Talos Principle projects, be it maps, mods, or anything else.

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 03-29-2015, 10:44 PM   #1   Add To Ignore List  
Gnaar

Default Cannot Create GRO

I am looking for some help here. Since this is my first post, I will give a bit of context about what I am doing.

I am completely new to the Serious Editor, having never used any previous versions. I finished playing The Talos Principle this past week and loved the game. So, I wanted to learn the editor and start creating my own content.

After a few days of reading everything I could find and struggling through things, I finally have a completed level with 4 simple puzzles, an arranger, and a portal out. Everything works perfectly when I run the level from the editor. (It looks terrible visually, but I am only doing it to learn. My next level will be for real.) So, the next step in my learning process is getting the level into the actual game.

I seem to have hit a roadblock at the point where I want to create a GRO file for the level. When I try to run "Create .gro file" from the editor, it gets stuck forever on this step:

"Collecting all custom files needed to load Content/Talos/Levels/Custom/first.wld..."

A dialog pops up with the path to a file and a progress bar, and hangs there. The file path is "Content/Talos/Sounds/RodWorkingLoop.wav". I have tried several times, and have even waited over an hour once to see if anything would happen.

I verified that the file does exist inside of All_01.gro at that location, and have also tried extracting it out of the gro and placing it in that location. Nothing seems to make any difference. It is not a custom file. It is just one of the sound files used by a Connector in the game.