Seriously!

Go Back   Seriously! Forums > General > Showcases & Portfolios

Showcases & Portfolios The most awesome creations of our members can be seen here. Got some cool stuff? Show it off here and get feedback!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 11 votes, 4.27 average. Display Modes
Old 01-20-2007, 04:31 PM   #121   Add To Ignore List  
Mental
 
Deepblue's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2004
 
Deepblue is offline
Default Re: JETHOLT!!'s showcase thread

In what? W-3D? SED1?
You're not asking the question specifically enough

And listen to SLAwww properly. He said "only if you aren't dumb"
So yes you can move models in whatever program you were talking about
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2007, 04:36 PM   #122   Add To Ignore List  
Feelin' Festive
 
Jetroid's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: UK
 
Jetroid is offline
Default Re: JETHOLT!!'s showcase thread

Sed1,What else?
Yes only if you arnt dumb!
__________________

Wow you failed so much in Life, that you need such things as fun. - Gnaarwarian
Last hax0red by Jetroid; 01-01-1970 at 12:00 AM.
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2007, 04:53 PM   #123   Add To Ignore List  
Mental
 
Deepblue's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2004
 
Deepblue is offline
Default Re: JETHOLT!!'s showcase thread

You might have meant W-3D because when TwL gave you the link to it, I thought you were asking how to use it
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2007, 05:02 PM   #124   Add To Ignore List  
Feelin' Festive
 
Jetroid's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: UK
 
Jetroid is offline
Default Re: JETHOLT!!'s showcase thread

So how do you move it?
__________________

Wow you failed so much in Life, that you need such things as fun. - Gnaarwarian
Last hax0red by Jetroid; 01-01-1970 at 12:00 AM.
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2007, 05:04 PM   #125   Add To Ignore List  
Awww
 
SLAwww's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2005
Location: Kiev, Ukraine
 
SLAwww is offline Send a message via ICQ to SLAwww
Default Re: JETHOLT!!'s showcase thread

Just hold Ctrl and move the model.
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2007, 05:06 PM   #126   Add To Ignore List  
Feelin' Festive
 
Jetroid's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: UK
 
Jetroid is offline
Default Re: JETHOLT!!'s showcase thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by SLAwww View Post
Just hold Ctrl and move the model.
No i mean Ingame you press a button and it moves
__________________

Wow you failed so much in Life, that you need such things as fun. - Gnaarwarian
Last hax0red by Jetroid; 01-01-1970 at 12:00 AM.

Last edited by Jetroid; 01-20-2007 at 05:09 PM.
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2007, 05:08 PM   #127   Add To Ignore List  
Awww
 
SLAwww's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2005
Location: Kiev, Ukraine
 
SLAwww is offline Send a message via ICQ to SLAwww
Default Re: JETHOLT!!'s showcase thread

Parent it to MovingBrush then.
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2007, 08:57 AM   #128   Add To Ignore List  
Feelin' Festive
 
Jetroid's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: UK
 
Jetroid is offline
Default Re: JETHOLT!!'s showcase thread

My site: http://www.freewebs.com/jetholt/index.htm
__________________

Wow you failed so much in Life, that you need such things as fun. - Gnaarwarian
Last hax0red by Jetroid; 01-01-1970 at 12:00 AM.
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2007, 09:02 AM   #129   Add To Ignore List  
Finzy Corp. CEO
 
Finzy's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2005
Location: Whatshisoffice
 
Finzy is offline
Default Re: JETHOLT!!'s showcase thread

It's not bad for your first site, just needs more content.
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2007, 09:03 AM   #130   Add To Ignore List  
TwL
Gone Again
 
TwL's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2005
Location: Singapore, Singapore
 
TwL is offline
Default Re: JETHOLT!!'s showcase thread

Heh, nice, but where did you get those codes, like the "no right clicking" message?
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2007, 09:07 AM   #131   Add To Ignore List  
Feelin' Festive
 
Jetroid's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: UK
 
Jetroid is offline
Default Re: JETHOLT!!'s showcase thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by TwL View Post
Heh, nice, but where did you get those codes, like the "no right clicking" message?
err built in to freewebs...
__________________

Wow you failed so much in Life, that you need such things as fun. - Gnaarwarian
Last hax0red by Jetroid; 01-01-1970 at 12:00 AM.
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2007, 09:11 AM   #132   Add To Ignore List  
Pony Fanatic
 
ChJees's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2005
Location: Sweden, Sundsvall
 
ChJees is offline Send a message via MSN to ChJees
Default Re: JETHOLT!!'s showcase thread

Jetholt... You might consider moving the animated GIF Flame wich is hovering under the cursor a few pixels up? Because i have a hard time navigating your Freewebs site.
__________________
My Showcase!.
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2007, 09:14 AM   #133   Add To Ignore List  
Feelin' Festive
 
Jetroid's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: UK
 
Jetroid is offline
Default Re: JETHOLT!!'s showcase thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by ChJees View Post
Jetholt... You might consider moving the animated GIF Flame wich is hovering under the cursor a few pixels up? Because i have a hard time navigating your Freewebs site.
Changed to weird squares!!
__________________

Wow you failed so much in Life, that you need such things as fun. - Gnaarwarian
Last hax0red by Jetroid; 01-01-1970 at 12:00 AM.
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2007, 09:24 AM   #134   Add To Ignore List  
Mental
 
Deepblue's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2004
 
Deepblue is offline
Default Re: JETHOLT!!'s showcase thread

There is nothing hovering under the cursor
Jet, what is that animated thing in the top left hand corner?
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2007, 09:24 AM   #135   Add To Ignore List  
TwL
Gone Again
 
TwL's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2005
Location: Singapore, Singapore
 
TwL is offline
Default Re: JETHOLT!!'s showcase thread

Lol, now there's nothing at all.

EDIT : *me reopens it in IE*

hmm, looks like the weird squares only worked in Internet Explorer, not FireFox. :/
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2007, 05:45 AM   #136   Add To Ignore List  
Feelin' Festive
 
Jetroid's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: UK
 
Jetroid is offline
Default Re: JETHOLT!!'s showcase thread

Today I made the..
Torture room!!
http://gallery.filefront.com/JETHOLT//434023/1/
(Save it and open in paint or photoshop or somthing for full size)
__________________

Wow you failed so much in Life, that you need such things as fun. - Gnaarwarian
Last hax0red by Jetroid; 01-01-1970 at 12:00 AM.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2007, 06:31 AM   #137   Add To Ignore List  
Serious Xmas 2009!!
 
Wytas's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2002
Location: Lithuania
 
Wytas is offline Send a message via MSN to Wytas
Default Re: JETHOLT!!'s showcase thread

Whoa, looks interesting! Just work up with the design
__________________
My Showcase Thread !!!
Haunted Palace Serious Sam SE Music Video (High Quality)

New projects!
A sequel to one of my maps o_O
Serious Sam crazy!
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2007, 06:34 AM   #138   Add To Ignore List  
Mental
 
Deepblue's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2004
 
Deepblue is offline
Default Re: JETHOLT!!'s showcase thread

And maybe add some walls, a ceiling.....floor
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2007, 06:49 AM   #139   Add To Ignore List  
Feelin' Festive
 
Jetroid's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: UK
 
Jetroid is offline
Default Re: JETHOLT!!'s showcase thread

Its got walls ceiling and floor...
__________________

Wow you failed so much in Life, that you need such things as fun. - Gnaarwarian
Last hax0red by Jetroid; 01-01-1970 at 12:00 AM.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2007, 07:27 AM   #140   Add To Ignore List  
Mental
 
Deepblue's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2004
 
Deepblue is offline
Default Re: JETHOLT!!'s showcase thread

Then they need textures

Oh and move all your toolbars around so they take up as little space as possible. Otherwise if you're not going to crop out the SED1 interface from your screenshots, you won't see the level properly since the view is too small
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2007, 07:30 AM   #141   Add To Ignore List  
Feelin' Festive
 
Jetroid's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: UK
 
Jetroid is offline
Default Re: JETHOLT!!'s showcase thread

They have textures..
And I need to know how you did the blood in my previous map..
__________________

Wow you failed so much in Life, that you need such things as fun. - Gnaarwarian
Last hax0red by Jetroid; 01-01-1970 at 12:00 AM.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2007, 07:34 AM   #142   Add To Ignore List  
Mental
 
Deepblue's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2004
 
Deepblue is offline
Default Re: JETHOLT!!'s showcase thread

Try setting up you're SED1 interface like this so the map view is bigger

http://img114.imageshack.us/img114/8420/gmconstruct0011bo3.jpg

And the blood? What do you mean exactly? How to do blood you can swim around in or what?

If you mean moving water, then you're best leaving that for a bit. It's a bit harder to than static liquid and there are sometimes bugs with the water surface dissapearing

But if you're really sure, here's the tutorial. It's an advanced tut so make sure you know how to do certain things that the tut doesn't explain (Like sectoring).
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2007, 11:52 AM   #143   Add To Ignore List  
Feelin' Festive
 
Jetroid's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: UK
 
Jetroid is offline
Default Re: JETHOLT!!'s showcase thread

torture pit again!!
"As if"
http://gallery.filefront.com/JETHOLT//434521/1/
__________________

Wow you failed so much in Life, that you need such things as fun. - Gnaarwarian
Last hax0red by Jetroid; 01-01-1970 at 12:00 AM.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2007, 12:10 PM   #144   Add To Ignore List  
Mental
 
Deepblue's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2004
 
Deepblue is offline
Default Re: JETHOLT!!'s showcase thread

It looks the same as before
What did you do with your previous map anyway?
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2007, 01:17 PM   #145   Add To Ignore List  
Feelin' Festive
 
Jetroid's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: UK
 
Jetroid is offline
Default Re: JETHOLT!!'s showcase thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Deepblue View Post
It looks the same as before
What did you do with your previous map anyway?
I quit working on it
__________________

Wow you failed so much in Life, that you need such things as fun. - Gnaarwarian
Last hax0red by Jetroid; 01-01-1970 at 12:00 AM.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2007, 01:29 PM   #146   Add To Ignore List  
Pony Fanatic
 
ChJees's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2005
Location: Sweden, Sundsvall
 
ChJees is offline Send a message via MSN to ChJees
Default Re: JETHOLT!!'s showcase thread

Do not feel bad JETHOLT! because you quit making a map . Keep making and trying to make a map until it feels right .
It is normal for a mapper to quit a map and start with a new. I think it is a sign that you got some new skills and got very inspired to make some more bigger and badder .
__________________
My Showcase!.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2007, 01:30 PM   #147   Add To Ignore List  
Mental
 
Deepblue's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2004
 
Deepblue is offline
Default Re: JETHOLT!!'s showcase thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by ChJees View Post
.
It is normal for a mapper to quit a map and start with a new.
Yet you guys act like it isn't when I do so
Yeah so I quit a lot of maps but the reason's basically the same
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2007, 01:35 PM   #148   Add To Ignore List  
Pony Fanatic
 
ChJees's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2005
Location: Sweden, Sundsvall
 
ChJees is offline Send a message via MSN to ChJees
Default Re: JETHOLT!!'s showcase thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Deepblue View Post
Yeah so I quit a lot of maps but the reason's basically the same
Well, do we force you with a shotgun pointed at your head yelling to make a map! Or? Have you made promises of releasing a map? Or is it that people automatically think that every map you show off in the forum is going to be released?
Most mappers quit making maps because of lack of inspiration and motivation. It is quite normal.
__________________
My Showcase!.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2007, 01:58 PM   #149   Add To Ignore List  
Awww
 
SLAwww's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2005
Location: Kiev, Ukraine
 
SLAwww is offline Send a message via ICQ to SLAwww
Default Re: JETHOLT!!'s showcase thread

2 Deepblue: What map is that on the screenshot you posted? Is it your one?

2 Jet: Try building maps out of rooms instead of solids. Don't you know that the rooms connect when you add the one to another?
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2007, 02:01 PM   #150   Add To Ignore List  
Mental
 
Deepblue's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2004
 
Deepblue is offline
Default Re: JETHOLT!!'s showcase thread

That would be an SS:FE SP map I'm making yes
I wasn't going to post screenshots so it'd be a surprise and people won't moan at me for starting another map yet again. (I started this map a while ago so)

It includes a peice of music by David Soltany

@ChJees: Yes I usually quit a map because I can go no further with it. Though there is the odd time where I do finish a map (City of Troy).

Now if anyone wants to talk to me about my mapping stuff, either take it to a PM to me, IRC, ICQ or to my showcase thread please

Last edited by Deepblue; 02-03-2007 at 02:04 PM.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Joben's Showcase thread Joben Showcases & Portfolios 18 08-27-2007 02:12 PM
Kristo's showcase thread Kristo Showcases & Portfolios 99 05-27-2007 09:24 AM
Philer's ss2 showcase Philer Showcases & Portfolios 8 05-13-2006 08:31 PM
Mielipuoli_T's Showcase thread Grimmjaw Showcases & Portfolios 40 09-14-2004 11:14 AM
Computer Building Thread Parasite Off Topic Forum 9 06-29-2002 09:05 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:38 AM.