Seriously!

Go Back   Seriously! Forums > Serious Sam Series > Serious Sam 3 > Serious Sam 3: BFE Workshop

Serious Sam 3: BFE Workshop The official forum for Serious Sam 3: BFE projects, be it maps, mods, or something else.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 04-06-2015, 04:48 PM   #1   Add To Ignore List  
Master of Kalamzoo
 
Captain_Russia's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2006
Location: Tropico
 
Captain_Russia is offline
Default Having trouble with Lightmaps

I can't get them to work right, no matter how many times I bake them, they just come out blank, what am I doing wrong?
__________________
It's been an honor to be have been part of this site for so long
captainrussiacptnrss07@gmail.com
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2015, 03:49 AM   #2   Add To Ignore List  
Developer Fairy
 
Solais's Avatar
 
Croteam Representative
Joined: Nov 2009
 
Solais is offline
Default Re: Having trouble with Lightmaps

1. Do you have Probe Lights set up?

2. Do your models (if they are custom models) have Shadow UVmaps? (VM-T)

3. Did you set a "Lightmap Oven" Shader Modifier in the medium-large sized model entities?

4. Did you use the "Adjust Lightmap Sizes" tool before baking?

5. Did you use the "Export Solution" to bake, instead of the "Bake All", which you should never use?
__________________
Since Old Lost Age I Shine

My Serious Sam 3/HD Workshop


While I do work for Croteam, I'm first of all of this community, so my opinions are my own and do not represent Croteam's views.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2015, 02:20 PM   #3   Add To Ignore List  
Master of Kalamzoo
 
Captain_Russia's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2006
Location: Tropico
 
Captain_Russia is offline
Default Re: Having trouble with Lightmaps

Quote:
Originally Posted by Solais View Post
1. Do you have Probe Lights set up?

2. Do your models (if they are custom models) have Shadow UVmaps? (VM-T)

3. Did you set a "Lightmap Oven" Shader Modifier in the medium-large sized model entities?

4. Did you use the "Adjust Lightmap Sizes" tool before baking?

5. Did you use the "Export Solution" to bake, instead of the "Bake All", which you should never use?
That's why I asked, no, but I will try those.
Why not Bake All?
__________________
It's been an honor to be have been part of this site for so long
captainrussiacptnrss07@gmail.com
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2015, 03:45 PM   #4   Add To Ignore List  
Developer Fairy
 
Solais's Avatar
 
Croteam Representative
Joined: Nov 2009
 
Solais is offline
Default Re: Having trouble with Lightmaps

Because it's not used for that. And in general, can cause problems. Hell, I never actually met anyone who could use Bake All without the editor crashing with out of memory error.
__________________
Since Old Lost Age I Shine

My Serious Sam 3/HD Workshop


While I do work for Croteam, I'm first of all of this community, so my opinions are my own and do not represent Croteam's views.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[Map] [PROBLEM] Sun, Lightmaps and Shadows gedamial Serious Sam HD Workshop 46 03-28-2015 06:56 PM
trouble with c++ Buzzy Serious Sam Classic SDK 3 07-10-2012 03:14 AM
Little Trouble Textures? dragon99919 Serious Sam HD 0 03-25-2012 06:49 PM
How do I (not) messup distant lights and lightmaps? (k) Serious Sam HD 7 01-22-2012 04:07 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:41 AM.