Seriously!

Go Back   Seriously! Forums > Serious Sam Series > Serious Sam HD

Serious Sam HD Discuss anything and everything about Serious Sam HD, the official remake of SS:FE on Serious Engine 3.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 10-21-2012, 07:20 AM   #1   Add To Ignore List  
Kamikaze
 
Joined: Sep 2012
 
-LoXGamer- is offline
Default .GRO FILES

hi, i opened the all.gro with winrar.....when i modify a NFO file and i try to start game it say CANNOT OPEN GLOBALATLAS (texture)......how to fix itý?
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2012, 07:47 AM   #2   Add To Ignore List  
Developer Fairy
 
Solais's Avatar
 
Croteam Representative
Joined: Nov 2009
 
Solais is offline
Default Re: .GRO FILES

You do by not modifying anything withing the main gro files. You need to either check the game cache in Steam or reinstall the game.
__________________
Since Old Lost Age I Shine

My Serious Sam 3/HD Workshop


While I do work for Croteam, I'm first of all of this community, so my opinions are my own and do not represent Croteam's views.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2012, 07:55 AM   #3   Add To Ignore List  
Kamikaze
 
Joined: Sep 2012
 
-LoXGamer- is offline
Default Re: .GRO FILES

Quote:
Originally Posted by Solais View Post
You do by not modifying anything withing the main gro files. You need to either check the game cache in Steam or reinstall the game.
yep, but I'm not editing the file for no reason, was for a mode that I did.how to make game start?
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2012, 08:00 AM   #4   Add To Ignore List  
Untitled
 
Joined: May 2011
 
StealthToast is offline
Default Re: .GRO FILES

If you want to edit it for a mod, then you should download the Editor from Games Library->Tools and edit it from there, not from the main .gros.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2012, 09:03 AM   #5   Add To Ignore List  
λ
 
Shrinker's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2001
Location: Germany
 
Shrinker is offline Send a message via ICQ to Shrinker Send a message via AIM to Shrinker Send a message via MSN to Shrinker
Default Re: .GRO FILES

Try putting your file into a new .gro (zip) file that, when you sort the file names by name, appears last in the list (e.g. ZZyourname.gro). Then delete the original gro you edited, verify the game cache to restore that one, and run the game in the moddable version to apply your changes.
__________________
Homepage | Twitter
 The Beautiful Nature
  Lights | Echoes
   Arrival Mix | Tree of Life

  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Serious Editor 1 Problem!!! Rakanishu Serious Editor 8 07-30-2012 01:46 PM
Crashing my computer Gibbleguts Serious Sam 3 4 12-31-2011 12:56 PM
"This game session is no longer available" Finzy Serious Sam 2 7 07-19-2007 07:54 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:33 PM.