Seriously!

Go Back   Seriously! Forums > Serious Sam Series > Serious Sam HD

Serious Sam HD Discuss anything and everything about Serious Sam HD, the official remake of SS:FE on Serious Engine 3.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 09-28-2012, 10:07 AM   #1   Add To Ignore List  
Kamikaze
 
Joined: Sep 2012
 
-LoXGamer- is offline
Exclamation 3ds Max to Serious Editor 3?

i made a custom map 4 serious sam hd tse using 3ds Max.how to export it and import in Serious Editor? i Will pay u 4 a reply:b ow:
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2012, 10:23 AM   #2   Add To Ignore List  
Pan
Silver Lined Boots
 
Pan's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2007
Location: Looking for Snake
 
Pan is offline
Default Re: 3ds Max to Serious Editor 3?

Export to a .obj and then import it into SED by creating a new mesh and importing a mesh in the Mesh Editor options on the right panel. If you need more indepth details let me know in a reply.
__________________
"Don't you have to be told to do things to be considered a slave?"
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2012, 12:20 PM   #3   Add To Ignore List  
Kamikaze
 
Joined: Sep 2012
 
-LoXGamer- is offline
Default Re: 3ds Max to Serious Editor 3?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pan View Post
Export to a .obj and then import it into SED by creating a new mesh and importing a mesh in the Mesh Editor options on the right panel. If you need more indepth details let me know in a reply.
3ds max haven't .obj export ! what plugin i need to use to export in .obj? (i ve 3sdmax 2013)
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2012, 12:27 PM   #4   Add To Ignore List  
Kamikaze
 
Joined: Sep 2012
 
-LoXGamer- is offline
Default Re: 3ds Max to Serious Editor 3?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pan View Post
Export to a .obj and then import it into SED by creating a new mesh and importing a mesh in the Mesh Editor options on the right panel. If you need more indepth details let me know in a reply.
sorry, 3ds max HAVE .obj exporter but i do not know how to import .obj in SE3.it seems i cn only import .raw and .amf

PLEASE HELP ME
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2012, 04:36 PM   #5   Add To Ignore List  
Pan
Silver Lined Boots
 
Pan's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2007
Location: Looking for Snake
 
Pan is offline
Default Re: 3ds Max to Serious Editor 3?

Don't double post.

I don't use 3DS Max, you'll need to get someone who knows the program.
__________________
"Don't you have to be told to do things to be considered a slave?"
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2012, 04:37 PM   #6   Add To Ignore List  
Kamikaze
 
Joined: Sep 2012
 
-LoXGamer- is offline
Question Re: 3ds Max to Serious Editor 3?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pan View Post
Don't double post.

I don't use 3DS Max, you'll need to get someone who knows the program.
the problem is not 3ds, but SE.
How can i import an .obj in SE?
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Serious Sam 3ds? Batandy Serious Sam Console Editions 23 02-19-2014 06:27 PM
Some Serious Sam 2 Scrapped Stuff Dankzaii Serious Sam 2 19 07-09-2013 08:45 PM
THE most important suggestion for SS3 Squadala Serious Sam 3 46 03-18-2013 12:18 PM
[Review] [SPOILERS!!] The Serious Sam Most Interesting 10 Boss Battles Dankzaii Serious Sam 3: BFE Workshop 25 08-13-2012 11:21 PM
What does Google think of you? Sledge Off Topic Forum 69 12-13-2004 07:50 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:13 PM.