Seriously!

Go Back   Seriously! Forums > Serious Sam Series > Serious Sam HD

Serious Sam HD Discuss anything and everything about Serious Sam HD, the official remake of SS:FE on Serious Engine 3.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 12-18-2016, 02:14 PM   #1   Add To Ignore List  
Kleer
 
Joined: Feb 2015
Location: Italy
 
Clow is offline
Default Gpu run

I have 2 gpu on my laptop
I don't know why serious sam run on my intel graphics family and don't use my randeon http://i.imgur.com/hMgLsrJ.jpg
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2016, 06:55 PM   #2   Add To Ignore List  
🐱 Kitty 💘💙💚💛💜
 
Scratch's Avatar
 
Crackshell Developer
Joined: May 2007
Location: Heiloo, Netherlands
 
Scratch is offline
Default Re: Gpu run

Typically drivers will let you right-click and select "Run with dedicated graphics card". I dunno about AMD though. In Nvidia (or Intel?) control panel you can select which card to use for each application on the system. Check your settings.
__________________
I'm a cat by the way. I'm also everyone's most hated critic.
(Opinions expressed are my own)

Nimble Writer - now available on Steam, Itch.io.
CodeCat, my blog that I need to update - I also have a showcase, which I barely update.
(I do not respond to PM's about Serious Sam Revolution or Bogus Detour. Please use the appropriate community hubs for that.)
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2016, 08:00 AM   #3   Add To Ignore List  
Kleer
 
Joined: Feb 2015
Location: Italy
 
Clow is offline
Default Re: Gpu run

i open amd panel and click on high performance on sam, but dont work
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2016, 09:11 AM   #4   Add To Ignore List  
Goodbye Moonmen
 
Discy's Avatar
 
Seriously! Khnum
Joined: Jul 2003
Location: The Netherlands
 
Discy is offline
Default Re: Gpu run

I found this thread about the subject. It says that with AMD graphics chips on laptops you can't manually switch but the AMD chip is always used over/in tandem with the Intel one when it detects a 3D application (like games) despite it saying Intel. How is the game's performance? Do you have the newest drivers installed for both chips?
__________________
"Is there any better Gerüstbaufirmenvorarbeiterschlüsselanhängerfarbenwasserlöslichkeitskontrollchemiker than discy? No!" -Shrinker
[22:30] Fiendian: Discy, Finzy and Louva shall merge into a superentity known as the Lickyfonz.
"Can we just move Discy's posts to the HOF automatically already? :P" -Jetty


Ir-Kalla: Serious Sam Classic map pack in development (Ir-Kalla: Egypt Demo)
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2016, 11:01 AM   #5   Add To Ignore List  
Gehenna's member
 
Mane's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2013
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
 
Mane is offline
Default Re: Gpu run

Since the latest versions of the AMD drivers, SS doesn't recognize them (says they are outdated or doesn't recognize them), however, the game continues using the card as always.
__________________
- I'm not gonna spend my whole life on the wrong side of the railroad tracks.
- I hope you don't get hit by a train while you're crossing over.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Poorchop View Post
I'll date you bro. You're gonna have to put on a wig and stuff some balloons under your shirt, and you're gonna have to pay for dinner as well. Also no touching. Don't even make eye contact. I'll pick you up around 7.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mane View Post
That's a deal!
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2016, 11:15 AM   #6   Add To Ignore List  
🐱 Kitty 💘💙💚💛💜
 
Scratch's Avatar
 
Crackshell Developer
Joined: May 2007
Location: Heiloo, Netherlands
 
Scratch is offline
Default Re: Gpu run

I guess the long term solution is to avoid AMD cards with your next computer purchase..
__________________
I'm a cat by the way. I'm also everyone's most hated critic.
(Opinions expressed are my own)

Nimble Writer - now available on Steam, Itch.io.
CodeCat, my blog that I need to update - I also have a showcase, which I barely update.
(I do not respond to PM's about Serious Sam Revolution or Bogus Detour. Please use the appropriate community hubs for that.)
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:47 AM.