Seriously!

Go Back   Seriously! Forums > Serious Sam Series > Serious Sam HD

Serious Sam HD Discuss anything and everything about Serious Sam HD, the official remake of SS:FE on Serious Engine 3.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 06-02-2013, 07:29 PM   #1   Add To Ignore List  
Kamikaze
 
Cr1ppler's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2013
 
Cr1ppler is offline Send a message via MSN to Cr1ppler
Exclamation "Unable to load level."

Hi, I've made a custom map for SS HD TSE, the map works fine to me (tested in editor and in moddable version downloaded from workshop normally), but to other people, an error screen appears when you try to start it. The error is "Unable to load level." and the game returns at the menu screen.
Workshop link: http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfile.../?id=149991778
Somebody help me pls
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2013, 07:56 PM   #2   Add To Ignore List  
Witch Bride
 
Greyson's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2012
Location: North Carolina, United States
 
Greyson is offline
Default Re: "Unable to load level."

"cannot open $C:/Users/Il Viotti/Desktop/Lavori v-85/Icy Village/content/SeriousSamHD/music/carol.ogg"

I found this out by hitting the "`" key located to the left of 1.

So it appears you packed the .gro wrong. I did with my first couple of mods so don't feel embarrassed. Ask Danker or Biomechanoid on how to pack a .gro. They seem to be the best help when it comes to this stuff.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2013, 08:26 PM   #3   Add To Ignore List  
🐱 Kitty 💘💙💚💛💜
 
Scratch's Avatar
 
Crackshell Developer
Joined: May 2007
Location: Heiloo, Netherlands
 
Scratch is offline
Default Re: "Unable to load level."

No, the world file somehow tries to load carol.ogg from the desktop folder instead of a local folder
__________________
I'm a cat by the way. I'm also everyone's most hated critic.
(Opinions expressed are my own)

Nimble Writer - now available on Steam, Itch.io.
CodeCat, my blog that I need to update - I also have a showcase, which I barely update.
(I do not respond to PM's about Serious Sam Revolution or Bogus Detour. Please use the appropriate community hubs for that.)
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2013, 08:27 PM   #4   Add To Ignore List  
Kamikaze
 
Cr1ppler's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2013
 
Cr1ppler is offline Send a message via MSN to Cr1ppler
Default Re: "Unable to load level."

Ok I solved the problem making me send log files from my brother, I had the wrong path to the audio file! Thanks for the support anyway
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2013, 08:28 PM   #5   Add To Ignore List  
Kamikaze
 
Cr1ppler's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2013
 
Cr1ppler is offline Send a message via MSN to Cr1ppler
Default Re: "Unable to load level."

Ok now the problem is solved and the map is updated in workshop, download and rate
Thanks!
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:29 PM.