Seriously!
Go Back   Seriously! Forums > Serious Sam Series > Serious Sam 2 > Serious Sam 2 Workshop

Serious Sam 2 Workshop The official forum for Serious Sam 2 projects, be it maps, mods, or something else.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 03-04-2015, 05:37 PM   #1   Add To Ignore List  
Gnaar
 
Joined: Mar 2015
Location: Sirius
 
Mynameislol is offline
Question Having issues of porting player models from SSHD to SS2

Hi, i'm trying to port the duke nukem player model from SSHD to SS2, but i can't get the materials right, and when i try to replace the MTR file in the editor, i only get the error

"Unrecognized file type. (Content/SeriousSam2/Models/Player/DukeNukem/Sources/Model001_Material001.mtr)"

Here's a picture how it looks ingame.

http://i.imgur.com/sGN3zaK.jpg
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2015, 06:47 PM   #2   Add To Ignore List  
BFG Division
 
EmperorDanny13's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2014
Location: UAC Research Center
 
EmperorDanny13 is offline Gamertag: Emperor Danny 9 Steam ID: EmperorDanny
Default Re: Having issues of porting player models from SSHD to SS2

It is IMPOSSIBLE to open in SED 2 other editors files, you need to to make your own material file
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Albert Einstein
Try not to become a man of success but a man of value.
My Doom And Quake stuff in Serious Sam
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2015, 01:41 PM   #3   Add To Ignore List  
Gnaar
 
Joined: Mar 2015
Location: Sirius
 
Mynameislol is offline
Default Re: Having issues of porting player models from SSHD to SS2

Quote:
Originally Posted by EmperorDanny13 View Post
It is IMPOSSIBLE to open in SED 2 other editors files, you need to to make your own material file
Is there any way i can do that faster than remapping the entire UV map?
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2015, 01:55 PM   #4   Add To Ignore List  
Developer Fairy
 
Solais's Avatar
 
Croteam Representative
Joined: Nov 2009
 
Solais is offline Steam ID: SolaisYosei
Default Re: Having issues of porting player models from SSHD to SS2

As far as I know, you don't have to remap the UVmap, you just have to create a new material file in the mesh editor. Like, open the model in the editor and press E to go to the mesh editor. Then go to the Layer tab to start working.
__________________
Since Old Lost Age I Shine

My Serious Sam 3/HD Workshop


While I do work for Croteam, I'm first of all of this community, so my opinions are my own and do not represent Croteam's views.
Unless when I use this nice blue color I totally didn't steal from Blizzard.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2015, 02:34 PM   #5   Add To Ignore List  
Gnaar
 
Joined: Mar 2015
Location: Sirius
 
Mynameislol is offline
Default Re: Having issues of porting player models from SSHD to SS2

Quote:
Originally Posted by Solais View Post
As far as I know, you don't have to remap the UVmap, you just have to create a new material file in the mesh editor. Like, open the model in the editor and press E to go to the mesh editor. Then go to the Layer tab to start working.
I think i started out wrong, could i get a detailed tutorial on how i can do this? At the moment i just copy pasted the duke nukem mesh over the serious sam mesh and it worked.

EDIT: Anyone?

Last edited by Mynameislol; 03-14-2015 at 08:16 AM.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SS2 and SSHD models in SS3 SeriousNorbo Serious Sam 3 29 11-19-2013 06:32 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:34 AM.