Seriously!
Go Back   Seriously! Forums > Gaming > Serious Sam HD

Serious Sam HD Discuss anything and everything about Serious Sam HD, the official remake of SS:FE on Serious Engine 3.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 12-06-2009, 01:59 AM   #31   Add To Ignore List  
Footballer Orc
 
Joined: Dec 2005
Location: Australia
 
LuminaryJanitor is offline
Default Re: Submit Bug/Glitch Reports Here

^^ Yeah, I saw that one yesterday. Might even have been in the same game

If you shoot him enough, he snaps out of it to do his recharge animation, then goes right back to his default pose.

Another (possibly related?) glitch I saw in the same session:
10 people just started blasting Ugh-Zan as soon as he became vulnerable. I ran out into the desert to grab the heart (...ok, I was just out there to kill some kamikazes ); when I turned around, they still had him pinned at the starting point. But every time he recharged, the lightning bolt particle effect that usually surrounds him was being drawn half-way to the pyramid, forming an Ugh-Zan silhouette 300m from Ugh-Zan himself. Seems the game got a little confused as to where he was actually standing...

(Sorry, I didn't have the presence of mind to grab a screenshot...)
__________________
An apple every eight hours will keep three doctors away
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2009, 04:12 AM   #32   Add To Ignore List  
Lava Golem
 
Wezilla's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2005
 
Wezilla is offline
Default Re: Submit Bug/Glitch Reports Here

That was today. I believe it was same server.
__________________
NO COVER. ALL MAN.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2009, 05:00 AM   #33   Add To Ignore List  
Footballer Orc
 
Joined: Dec 2005
Location: Australia
 
LuminaryJanitor is offline
Default Re: Submit Bug/Glitch Reports Here

I'm in Australia, so it was yesterday for me
__________________
An apple every eight hours will keep three doctors away
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2009, 05:04 AM   #34   Add To Ignore List  
Lava Golem
 
Wezilla's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2005
 
Wezilla is offline
Default Re: Submit Bug/Glitch Reports Here

Quote:
Originally Posted by LuminaryJanitor View Post
I'm in Australia, so it was yesterday for me
LOL so funny - I come same as where you are lol
__________________
NO COVER. ALL MAN.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2009, 06:09 PM   #35   Add To Ignore List  
Footballer Orc
 
A.M.M.D.'s Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2009
 
A.M.M.D. is offline
Default Re: Submit Bug/Glitch Reports Here

Another bunch german translations mistakes

1. The level Difficult (english - german):


Tourist - Tourist [OK]
Easy - Einfach [OK]
Hard - Schwer [OK]
Serious - Heftig [BULLSHIT] "heftig" is the german word for hard/heavy!
Mental - Aberwitzig [BULLSHIT] "Aberwitzig" is the german word for ludicrous/crazy!

http://img269.imageshack.us/img269/4082/samhd2009112721423473.th.png



2. Anch or Ankh?

Well, Anch is the german word for Ankh. (Ankh sounds much better IMO!)

But in netrisca its called "Ankh" but as in game text "Anch"

Netrisca:
http://img691.imageshack.us/img691/6820/ank.png

In game text:
http://img691.imageshack.us/img691/9629/anch.png


3. "Door not locked"

The in game text message "Door unloked" is translated as "Tür nicht verschlossen" which means "Door is not locked".

http://img69.imageshack.us/img69/9457/doornotlocked.png

PLS CROTEAM FIX THIS

BTW. the translation in the old Serious sam was much better.

Sorry for my bad english im german xD
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2009, 08:02 PM   #36   Add To Ignore List  
Gnaar
 
Joined: Nov 2009
 
SailorMax is offline
Default Re: Submit Bug/Glitch Reports Here

bug: After load saved game (after restart the application), Nestrica mark all weapons information as unread.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2009, 08:13 PM   #37   Add To Ignore List  
Kamikaze
 
Joined: Dec 2009
 
drill_sarge is offline
Default Re: Submit Bug/Glitch Reports Here

little glitch: if you shoot a monster, the blood decals are drawn on the water like on a normal solid surface. looks a bit strange.

http://666kb.com/i/beujn723vsu1ck2lz.jpg
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2009, 11:14 PM   #38   Add To Ignore List  
Witch Bride
 
ChrisW's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2005
 
ChrisW is offline
Default Re: Submit Bug/Glitch Reports Here

Quote:
Originally Posted by SailorMax View Post
bug: After load saved game (after restart the application), Nestrica mark all weapons information as unread.
Yeah, I noticed that myself.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2009, 07:14 AM   #39   Add To Ignore List  
PASGETTI!
 
Joined: Mar 2004
Location: Zagreb, Croatia
 
Gimli is offline
Default Re: Submit Bug/Glitch Reports Here

That's not a bug, it's a feature.

If you check Netricsa more carefully, you'll notice a lot of data missing. This is because it's not the real NETRICSA, it's just there for loading levels. Something like that anyway.
__________________
"But someday I will break the curse. If there's such a thing as peace, I will find it! Faith... is better than any plan!"
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2009, 11:00 AM   #40   Add To Ignore List  
Footballer Orc
 
Joined: Dec 2005
Location: Australia
 
LuminaryJanitor is offline
Default Re: Submit Bug/Glitch Reports Here

Yeah, I don't think it has a stats page either. If you open it up in-game, everything's as it should be.
__________________
An apple every eight hours will keep three doctors away
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2009, 04:23 PM   #41   Add To Ignore List  
Footballer Orc
 
A.M.M.D.'s Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2009
 
A.M.M.D. is offline
Default Re: Submit Bug/Glitch Reports Here

drill_sarge use damm thumbnails! You broke the interface!!!
__________________
Why so serious?
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2009, 08:41 PM   #42   Add To Ignore List  
Lava Golem
 
Wezilla's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2005
 
Wezilla is offline
Default Re: Submit Bug/Glitch Reports Here

Some people got stuck at KARNAK ( final door ) when because server = extra multiplayer enemies is turn off in coop

But it will not stuck when extra multiplayer enemies is turn on ( default )

This is nasty bug. Need fix
__________________
NO COVER. ALL MAN.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2009, 05:17 AM   #43   Add To Ignore List  
Gnaar
 
Joined: Dec 2009
 
andyhamp is offline
Default Re: Submit Bug/Glitch Reports Here

Hi all

Having just downloaded this game for my son have found that it crashes whilst playing the intro video of the pryamid and so he is unable to play the game. We appear to have the correct system requirements. Anyone help please.

Andy
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2009, 06:27 AM   #44   Add To Ignore List  
λ
 
Shrinker's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2001
Location: Germany
 
Shrinker is offline Send a message via ICQ to Shrinker Send a message via AIM to Shrinker Send a message via MSN to Shrinker
Default Re: Submit Bug/Glitch Reports Here

Downloaded via Steam?
If you have a properly licensed Steam version, then it would already have patched itself unless you turned that off for some reason. That crash you are talking about was fixed in the first patch.

How to download the patch?
__________________
Homepage | Mirror | Twitter
 The Beautiful Nature
  Lights | Echoes
   Arrival Mix | Tree of Life


Last edited by Shrinker; 12-16-2009 at 06:29 AM.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2009, 08:24 AM   #45   Add To Ignore List  
Gnaar
 
Joined: Dec 2009
 
Talpidae is offline
Default Re: Submit Bug/Glitch Reports Here

In the Tomb of Ramses III at seemingly random points it will switch my up and left keys (W, A) to down and right while still keeping my down and right keys the same. This makes it impossible for me to walk forwards or strafe left, meaning that I cannot progress. This seems only to happen in single player - Any help or insight into this at all would be greatly appreciated.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2009, 09:10 AM   #46   Add To Ignore List  
Gnaar
 
Joined: Dec 2009
 
Talpidae is offline
Default Re: Submit Bug/Glitch Reports Here

Sorry, it turns out that my control problem appears in multiplayer
as well - it was on the road to Memphis.
I'm probably missing something here, but could anyone please help me?
It is the Steam version (I do not know whether it is patched) and I have
tried uninstalling then reinstalling but it has not helped.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2009, 10:00 AM   #47   Add To Ignore List  
Custom User Title
 
Joined: May 2006
Location: Krautsland
 
Politician is offline Send a message via MSN to Politician
Default Re: Submit Bug/Glitch Reports Here

Talpidae, see this thread.

Quote:
Originally Posted by alenl
We have seen such behavior caused by interaction with 3rd party applications (e.g. hotkey managers, window theme customizations, game cheating utilities and others that can influence the behavior of other processes). Please check those mentioned here: https://support.steampowered.com/kb_...9828-SFLZ-9289 and also check against viruses and other malware, as mentioned here: https://support.steampowered.com/kb_...6057-YLBN-1660 .

And, besides those listed above, try to disable or remove everything that is not built-in in Windows and that may be running in background.

Hope this helps.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2009, 12:02 PM   #48   Add To Ignore List  
Gnaar
 
Joined: Dec 2009
 
Talpidae is offline
Default Re: Submit Bug/Glitch Reports Here

Politician, thank you so much! All problems solved. I doff my cap to you, Sir!
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2009, 12:29 PM   #49   Add To Ignore List  
Custom User Title
 
Joined: May 2006
Location: Krautsland
 
Politician is offline Send a message via MSN to Politician
Default Re: Submit Bug/Glitch Reports Here

Quote:
Originally Posted by Talpidae View Post
Politician, thank you so much! All problems solved. I doff my cap to you, Sir!
I just referred to a thread

Can you please tell what program was the cause ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2011, 03:44 PM   #50   Add To Ignore List  
有毒物質
 
librin.so.1's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2011
Location: Kaunas, Lithuania
 
librin.so.1 is offline Steam ID: martensitizer Send a message via Skype™ to librin.so.1
Default Re: Submit Bug/Glitch Reports Here

'Guess I'm confirming Luminary Janitor's report:
I've got flamer & sniper ammo after picking an ammo pack in the dunes level
A screenshot here (posted a link, did not want a huge image to clog everything in the view)
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2011, 04:00 PM   #51   Add To Ignore List  
ah damnit
 
Squadala's Avatar
 
Seriously! Secret Agent
Joined: Dec 2009
 
Squadala is offline
Default Re: Submit Bug/Glitch Reports Here

That's strange. I thought they fixed that a while ago.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2011, 04:02 PM   #52   Add To Ignore List  
Black Star
 
Devostator's Avatar
 
Seriously! Creative Moderator
Joined: Jun 2011
Location: Germany
 
Devostator is offline Gamertag: Florian324 PSN ID: Devostator501 Steam ID: devostator Raptr ID: devostator1 Facebook: florian.schneider.81 Youtube: Devostatorable
Default Re: Submit Bug/Glitch Reports Here

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vinska View Post
'Guess I'm confirming Luminary Janitor's report:
I've got flamer & sniper ammo after picking an ammo pack in the dunes level
A screenshot here (posted a link, did not want a huge image to clog everything in the view)
Same thing happened to me!
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2011, 02:56 PM   #53   Add To Ignore List  
Witch Bride
 
Warmonger's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2005
Location: Mysterious land of Poland, where the shadows lie
 
Warmonger is offline Steam ID: HedgeMaster Send a message via ICQ to Warmonger
Default Re: Submit Bug/Glitch Reports Here

I can confirm ammo bug. It's even in Fusion DLC.
Played on Serious.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2011, 12:25 AM   #54   Add To Ignore List  
Gnaar
 
Joined: Nov 2011
 
973kgt is offline
Default Re: Submit Bug/Glitch Reports Here

I just purchased the Serious sam HD: Gold and while playing multi player coop we made it to the great pyramid level. After we do the arena area with the kleers and bulls and mechs the game skips the cutscene i presume and we appear outside of that area where we need to run to the pyramid with the huge guy chasing us. Every time without fail the host gets to keep playing but the client crashes after appearing outside for a few seconds. it says serious sam has stopped working. i tried hosting and my cousin crashes. He hosts and i crash. Each time the host doesnt crash. I have tried googling to no avail. please help. I am using steam and it says the game is up to date. As a side note we are firing up the second encounter and playing the first games levels since the fusion dlc lets us do that. I will try and experiment more to figure this out. There are no recent forum posts on this so i dont know whats going on.

Last edited by 973kgt; 11-29-2011 at 12:56 AM.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2012, 06:40 PM   #55   Add To Ignore List  
Kleer
 
mista_bojjob's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2011
 
mista_bojjob is offline
Default Re: Submit Bug/Glitch Reports Here

I'm playing the Legend of the Beast DLC and everything sam says seems so quiet, is anyone else getting that or is it just me.

Also, there aren't any subtitles even though i've checked them on

Last edited by mista_bojjob; 06-14-2012 at 06:44 PM.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2012, 03:30 AM   #56   Add To Ignore List  
Andromeda
 
Rakanishu's Avatar
 
Seriously! Sam Master
Joined: Dec 2011
Location: Universe
 
Rakanishu is offline Steam ID: rkinf
Default Re: Submit Bug/Glitch Reports Here

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Xjj5gqT_g2Q
This bug isn't fixed.
__________________
Showcase Thread© -- Crippler and Raka's Artillery©
-------------------------

Procyon, alive... and still shining.
Check STM 1.08B for SSSE by Troy and Zeo.
French mapper and modder since 2010.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2012, 11:30 AM   #57   Add To Ignore List  
Gnaar
 
Joined: Oct 2012
 
knife4fun is offline
Default Re: Submit Bug/Glitch Reports Here

Survival time not counted!!!
Hello all.
I have a problem. I bought SS HD: The Second Encounter on Steam (Russia). Build 171082 (recent update).
When in a single game for survival I die, my survival time is not counter in the network table of records. But in a single-game I see my result. Help, please.
1) http://s009.radikal.ru/i307/1210/ea/96a50ae02654t.jpg
2) http://s018.radikal.ru/i515/1210/f2/b280c2b57778t.jpg

Last edited by knife4fun; 10-29-2012 at 11:34 AM.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2012, 05:50 AM   #58   Add To Ignore List  
Gnaar
 
SeriousSammy's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2012
 
SeriousSammy is offline
Default Re: Submit Bug/Glitch Reports Here

I would be really happy if Croteam fixes the enemies bouncing off the corners of the walls or off the columns, like Kleers are so commons on this. Please release patch for this.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2012, 06:46 AM   #59   Add To Ignore List  
Developer Fairy
 
Solais's Avatar
 
Croteam Representative
Joined: Nov 2009
 
Solais is offline Steam ID: SolaisYosei
Default Re: Submit Bug/Glitch Reports Here

You mean enemies not bouncing off? Aka, running in place instead. Because, yeah that is annoying in SSHD. Fortunately it was fixed in SS3, I think because the enemies now have a fall animation.
__________________
Since Old Lost Age I Shine

My Serious Sam 3/HD Workshop


While I do work for Croteam, I'm first of all of this community, so my opinions are my own and do not represent Croteam's views.
Unless when I use this nice blue color I totally didn't steal from Blizzard.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2012, 07:03 AM   #60   Add To Ignore List  
Pan
Silver Lined Boots
 
Pan's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2007
Location: Looking for Snake
 
Pan is offline Gamertag: SeriousPan PSN ID: YueStrife Steam ID: Yuethetmerchant
Default Re: Submit Bug/Glitch Reports Here

I think he's talking about how if you run around a corner, a Kleer will still pounce around the corner. Like they've always done.
__________________
"Don't you have to be told to do things to be considered a slave?"
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:53 PM.